Once More We Saw Stars

This is an unforgettable memoir of courage and transformation--and a book that will change the way you look at the world.

Once More We Saw Stars

Once More We Saw Stars

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl Strayed For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief. As the book opens: two-year-old Greta Greene is sitting with her grandmother on a park bench on the Upper West Side of Manhattan. A brick crumbles from a windowsill overhead, striking her unconscious, and she is immediately rushed to the hospital. But although it begins with this event and with the anguish Jayson and his wife, Stacy, confront in the wake of their daughter's trauma and the hours leading up to her death, Once More We Saw Stars quickly becomes a narrative that is as much about hope and healing as it is about grief and loss. Jayson recognizes, even in the midst of his ordeal, that there will be a life for him beyond it--that if only he can continue moving forward, from one moment to the next, he will survive what seems unsurvivable. With raw honesty, deep emotion, and exquisite tenderness, he captures both the fragility of life and absoluteness of death, and most important of all, the unconquerable power of love. This is an unforgettable memoir of courage and transformation--and a book that will change the way you look at the world.

More Books:

Once More We Saw Stars
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Jayson Greene
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-14 - Publisher: Vintage

“A gripping and beautiful book about the power of love in the face of unimaginable loss.” --Cheryl Strayed For readers of The Bright Hour and When Breath Becomes Air, a moving, transcendent memoir of loss and a stunning exploration of marriage in the wake of unimaginable grief. As the book
Finding Meaning
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: David Kessler
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-05 - Publisher: Scribner

In this groundbreaking new work, David Kessler—an expert on grief and the coauthor with Elisabeth Kübler-Ross of the iconic On Grief and Grieving—journeys beyond the classic five stages to discover a sixth stage: meaning. In 1969, Elisabeth Kübler Ross first identified the stages of dying in her transformative book On
Working with Death and Loss in Shiatsu Practice
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Tamsin Grainger
Categories: Medical
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-21 - Publisher: Singing Dragon

This book considers death and loss within Chinese Medicine and related Taoist models, and offers practical advice and techniques, effective recommendations and appropriate exercises for those working in palliative care, with grieving, frail or dying clients. Grainger examines the different ways that practitioners might encounter death and loss - including
Thinking about Good and Evil
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Wayne Allen
Categories: Philosophy
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05 - Publisher: U of Nebraska Press

The most comprehensive book on the topic, Thinking about Good and Evil traces the most salient Jewish ideas about why innocent people seem to suffer, why evil individuals seem to prosper, and God’s role in such matters of (in)justice, from antiquity to the present. Starting with the Bible and Apocrypha,
Popular Astronomy
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Wayne Allen
Categories: Astronomy
Type: BOOK - Published: 1918 - Publisher:

Books about Popular Astronomy

Popular All Time

A Court of Silver Flames
The Awakening
A Court of Thorns and Roses
A Court of Mist and Fury
A Court of Wings and Ruin
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue
A Court of Frost and Starlight
Tearmoon Empire: Volume 4
The Becoming
The Bridge Kingdom
House of Earth and Blood
Alpharius: Head of the Hydra
Peri Jean Mace Ghost Thriller Box Set 1
Ready Player Two
The Legends of the Riftwar
Spinning Silver
Wild Sign
The Last Wish